#TBT My Birthday at TWW of Harry Potter

When my friends and I decided to go to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter in May 2016 we all decided to get the yearly pass. 10 dlls more to be able to go back (almost) any day we wanted was a pretty sweet deal. Thanks Costco.

So I immediately decided that that’s where I would spend my birthday, August 29. It did not disappoint. We headed bright and EARLY towards LA and got stuck in every traffic intersection you can imagine. My friends in the other car beat us there, little did I know one of my friends had a surprise for me.

My very own Hagrid cake. It was amazing, like the real thing (I imagine) plus it tasted amazing. (my friend’s friend made the cake. She makes super nice cakes so she felt bad for making me such a plain one, but it was perfect).

IMG_1302

Since May 2016 I’ve been to Universal Studios 6 times. Buying the pass was totally worth it. Walking into Hogsmeade is a magical experience every Potterhead should experience. I didn’t take as many pictures as I did the first time because I was trying to pace myself and enjoy being with my friends (I did take lots of pictures with my friends though). Here is one that cracks me up:

IMG_1327

One of my friends asked why the Ravenclaw count was so low and my other friend said “Because we don’t give a f*%k about the House Cup results.”

Most of my friends are Ravenclaw, such a Ravenclaw thing to do right?

These pictures are from my first two trips. Magic.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I already have another trip in the books, the day my pass expires. Maybe I’ll go once before. It truly is a magical place.

Don’t forget to try the Butterbeer. I can only vouch for the Frozen one. The others are WAY too sweet for me.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. missgitravel says:

    I visited the new Harry Potter ride last October and it was crazy! Thanks for sharing

    Like

    1. did you see the forbidden journey ride is no longer 3D?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. missgitravel says:

        Wait what?? What is it now?

        Like

      2. It’s just the same ride with no 3D

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Anil M. says:

    I guess I should have tried the frozen Butterbeer. I found the cold one, way too sweet!

    Like

    1. Yeah! The warm one is the worst of all for me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

